SISTER MARY 18

After cleaning my bedroom and bathroom, i tried calling Mary on phone but she simply choosed to
ignore my calls.
I was scared and afraid. I couldn’t eat nor do
anything else other than to lie down in my sitting
room, deeply thinking without any solution.
Finally by 5:30pm, I rushed over to Jboy’s
apartment, briefing him on the latest
development. He wasn’t a bit moved by my story.
“her behaviour isn’t out of the ordinary. Of course
you weren’t expecting her to jump with joy when
she found her baby was gone for real?. Well the
best you can do is just to go over to her house,
keep her company and make some sweet
promises” he advised as if it was all easy. I
shrugged and shut my mouth. It was my cross to
carry and so had to carry it all alone.
I drove over to Mary’s house minutes later, but
couldn’t get myself to go inside the apartment.
My conscience wouldn’t allow, and kept flogging
me without pity.
I sat in my car for hours without moving an inch.
All i did was just to stare at the old compound,
afraid and nervous.
By 7:45pm, I returned to my apartment, prepared
dinner and ate hungrily, washing everything down
with two bottles of cold beer. I felt a little bit
relaxed after. By 10pm i went to bed.
____
I left for work very early the next day, pushing
aside Mary’s image and everything about her. It
was something that i did with a whole lot of
effort. I couldn’t let my conscience to continue
flogging me.
___
5:05pm
I left office with Chioma and headed to my house.
She earlier had insisted on going home with me,
and i had no choice than to do her bidding.
5:20pm
I slowly parked my car in front of my apartment,
alighted with Chioma who innocently linked her
third right finger with mine as we headed to the
hallway leading to my flat.
“i don’t just know why i feel so happy” she
murmured excitedly, while i drew back cautiously
as my sensitive eyes spotted three men who were
heading towards us. I quickly sensed danger, but
calmed down, appearing cool.
One of them waved, urging us to stop. I obeyed
fearfully. Chioma equally stopped, her eyes fixed
on me.
“are you Mr. Ken?” the man who waved at us
asked as they drew close. I nodded faintly.
“you are under arrest sir” he said polietly. The
two men with him quickly closed in on me.
Episode 19 loading…..
facebook
twitter

Posted by Dïàmøñd ßlïñx

Leave a comment